Week fourteen-A little update

This week I have been mainly proof reading what I have already written for my extended project essay. At the moment it is 25 pages. Overall, I have made good progress but need to focus on my discussion as it is quite fragmented and doesn’t read that well  at the moment.

I also took a trip to sussex library to find some more research and broaden my knowledge. I also hoped to find books that are more specially based on ‘language in advertising’ rather than the two separate topics. I found two useful books:

  • Unequal opportunities. The case study of women and the media Margaret Gallagher 1983 United Nations Educational, scientific and cultural organization

  • Gender and the media Rosalind Gill 2007 Polity Press

I took photocopies from these and have skimmed read and annotated them. I have added this new information to my EPQ draft.

Leave a Reply

