Week eighteen- Feedback

This week I recieved my dissertation back from Erin. She gave me some really good advice and explained some areas I need to improve. These areas were things I felt needed some refining. So this week I am going to restructure and edit the dissertation again. My title doesn’t entirely sum up everything I speak about in my essay as I go quite broad talking about many topics, not just language. After speaking about this I feel something like, ‘The changing gender stereotypes in british advertising and its possible effect on society’ sounds better. And actually as I wrote my dissertation my interest shifted as I became more interesting in the sociological side of gender. Overall I feel I have more direction now so should be able to change elements to ensure it is of a high standard.

